

MRTQ PDN's District Early Childhood and Youth Coordinators

In the fall of 2017, MRTQ PDN enhanced our delivery of statewide technical assistance (TA) to include regionally-based **District Early Childhood and Youth Coordinators** (shortened to "DCs"). MRTQ PDN's contract with Maine's Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Child and Family Services (OCFS) outlines a system that places trained DCs in each of the eight Child Welfare Districts. Information about MRTQ PDN's TA services can be found on our website: <u>https://mrtq.org/technical-assistance/</u>.

What is the role of the DCs?

The DCs serve as a resource to the early childhood and youth workforce and support quality improvement for programs across Maine. The DCs are professionals with extensive experience working in early childhood and out-of-school time settings. Our goal is to build strong relationships with practitioners and programs. The primary function of each DC is to provide TA, which includes virtual or on-site consultation and facilitating peer-to-peer networks (e.g. Communities of Practice, Maine Credential and/or Accreditation cohorts, Book Clubs, etc.).

MRTQ PDN's team of DCs are regionally-based, primarily in the district in which they live, and work both independently and within a larger staff team. Having regionally-based DCs allows each DC to build relationships and connect with local programs, stakeholders, and service providers.

How can my program work with a DC?

Program owners/administrators complete an online request form for Virtual or On-Site Consultation through the MRTQ PDN Website (<u>https://mrtq.org/technical-assistance/</u>). Lee Lingelbach, the TA Manager, will make initial contact with programs requesting consultation and then forward the request to the appropriate DC team member.

Who is the DC in my area?

Each of the DCs has an assigned district or specialty, but all are also available statewide.

- District 1 (York County): Tammy Dwyer <u>tammy.dwyer@maine.edu</u>
- District 2 (Cumberland County): Diane Hancock diane.hancock@maine.edu
- District 3 (Androscoggin, Franklin, & Oxford Counties): Kari Payne kari.payne@maine.edu
- **District 4** (Lincoln, Knox, Sagadahoc, and Waldo Counties): Heather Jones <u>heather.jones1@maine.edu</u>
- District 5 (Kennebec and Somerset Counties): Robin Holman <u>robin.holman@maine.edu</u>
- District 6 (Penobscot and Piscataquis Counties): Kellie Davis (Penobscot)
 <u>kellie.davis@maine.edu</u> and Robin Holman (Piscataquis) <u>robin.holman@maine.edu</u>
- **District 7** (Hancock and Washington Counties): Kellie Davis (Hancock) <u>kellie.davis@maine.edu</u> and Theresa Fisk (Washington) <u>theresa.fisk@maine.edu</u>
- District 8 (Aroostook County): Theresa Fisk theresa.fisk@maine.edu
- Statewide Inclusion Consultation: Shilo Johnson shilo.goodhue@maine.edu

If you have questions about the work of the DCs or MRTQ PDN's TA System, please contact Lee Lingelbach, TA Manager, at 207-626-5023 or <u>lee.lingelbach@maine.edu</u>.