DISTRICT COORDINATORS

Get to know the experts in your region!

The District Early Childhood and Youth Coordinators (DCs) serve as a resource to the early childhood and youth workforce to support quality improvement in all areas of Maine. The DCs are professionals with extensive experience working in early childhood and out-of-school time settings. Our goal is to build strong relationships with practitioners and programs. The primary function of each DC is to provide TA, which includes on-site consultation (OC) and facilitating peer-to-peer networks (e.g., Communities of Practice or Maine Credential cohorts).

MRTQ PDN’s team of DCs are regionally-based, primarily in the district in which they live, and work both independently and within a larger staff team. Having regionally-based DCs allows each DC to build relationships and connect with local programs, stakeholders, and service providers. The DCs collaborate with state and local partners in their assigned district and statewide when needed.

District Coordinators

Tammy Dwyer

District 1 (York County) Early Childhood & Youth Coordinator
tammy.dwyer@maine.edu | 207-780-4865

Diane Hancock

District 2 (Cumberland County) Early Childhood & Youth Coordinator
diane.hancock@maine.edu | 207-228-8144

Marnie Morneault

District 3 (Androscoggin, Franklin, and Oxford Counties) Early Childhood & Youth Coordinator
marnie.morneault@maine.edu | 207-623-3925 ext. 11

Lee Lingelbach

District 4 (Lincoln, Knox, Sagadahoc, and Waldo Counties) Early Childhood & Youth Coordinator
lee.lingelbach@maine.edu | 207-626-5213

Robin Holman

District 5 (Kennebec and Somerset Counties) Early Childhood & Youth Coordinator
robin.holman@maine.edu | 207-626-5270

Jamie Spencer

District 6 (Penobscot and Piscataquis Counties) and District 7 (Hancock County) Early Childhood & Youth Coordinator
jamie.l.spencer@maine.edu | 207-956-3066

Theresa Fisk

District 7 (Washington County) and District 8 (Aroostook County) Early Childhood & Youth Coordinator
theresa.fisk@maine.edu | 207-956-2070

Jennifer Maeverde

Statewide Mental Health Consultant
jennifer.maeverde@maine.edu | 207-581-1382

Interested in an On-Site Consultation?

Translate »